2022 Scholarship Winners are Aidan Forsyth and Jennifer Lee

This year, RABC has awarded 2 scholarships! The 2022 winners of the William Taylor Scholarship in Radiocommunications are Aidan Forsyth and Jennifer Lee. Congratulations to both of them.


Aidan is in his 4th year of the Engineering Physics and Management program at McMaster University. He has completed co-op work terms with Telesat. Aidan is also the Attitude control system lead for the McMaster NEUDOSE CubeSat team (CSA funded) – managing a small team of engineering and physics students in technical and regulatory work. Please watch Aidan’s thank you video here: https://youtu.be/kPIsBQLyXBU


Jennifer is in her 4th year of the Engineering Program at the University of Windsor. She completed co-op terms with Innovation, Science & Economic Development Canada. Part of her duties at ISED were to review Time-Averaging SAR certification approvals in detail to ensure they comply with international and ISED technical standards (SPR-004). Please view Jennifer’s thank you video here: https://youtube.com/shorts/WtMl3CFefL8?feature=share


© 2022 Radio Advisory Board of Canada