Fixed Wireless Communications Committee

The Fixed Wireless Committee is a standing committee of RABC reporting to the Executive Committee. It will study and make recommendations regarding the development and formulation of proposed policies, regulations, standards and frequency plans relating primarily to the radio frequency spectrum used by fixed services (including Fixed Point-to-Point, Licensed Exempt-Local Area Network, Radio Local Area Network, Automated Frequency Coordination (AFC) System, Dynamic Spectrum Sharing, terrestrial, back-haul, Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) and fixed satellite).

The committee typically reviews and makes recommendations concerning regulations included in the Standard Radio Systems Plans, Database Specifications, and Radio Standards Specifications published by Innovation, Science & Economic Development Canada.

The Fixed Wireless Committee is Chaired by Jean-Yves Bernard, Rogers Communications.

Current as of March 22nd, 2023